AGENDA

Regular Board Meeting

Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center

4601 N Choctaw Road, Choctaw, OK 73020
Kenneth W Hayes Board Room, Business Development Center Bldg.
Wednesday, August 9, 2023

The Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center #23 Board of Education may discuss, vote to approve, vote to disapprove, vote to table, or decide not to vote on any item on this agenda.

- 1. **Call to Order 9 a.m.** Mr. Larry Stephens, President; Mr. Rodney Albee, Vice President; Mr. Gary Howard, Clerk; Mr. Jason Reser, Member; Mr. Greg Henry, Member
- Motion, consideration and vote to approve minutes of July 12, 2023 Regular Board Meeting
- 3. Motion, consideration and vote to approve encumbrance of July
- 4. Treasurer's Report
- 5. Motion, consideration and vote to approve Activity Account Report and Transfer of Excess Funds
- 6. Motion, Consideration and Vote to amend the ADPC Sofware License and Support Agreement to include the ADPC Cloud Hosting services for the 2023-2024 school year
- 7. Motion, Consideration and vote to approve 2023-2024 Oklahoma State Department of Education Accreditation with No Deficiencies
- 8. New Business: In accordance with *Okla. Stat. tit. 25, §311(A)(9),* "new business" means any matter not known about or which could not have been reasonably foreseen prior to the time of posting of the agenda.
- 9. Superintendent's report

Proposed Executive Session for the purpose of discussing the following so the board can return to open session and take action pursuant to Executive Session Authority: *Okla. Stat. tit. 25,* §307(B)(1),(3) and (7). The following items are proposed for discussion during the Executive Session:

- a. Resignations as listed on Personnel Report Attachment A
- b. New Employments as listed on Personnel Report Attachment A
- c. Substitute Daytime Program as listed on Personnel Report Attachment A
- d. Substitute STEM Club Teachers 2023-2024 as listed on Personnel Report Attachment B
- 10. Motion and vote to convene in Executive Session
- 11. Motion and vote to return to Open Session
- 12. Board President's Statement of Executive Session Minutes
- 13. Motion, consideration and vote to approve, disapprove or table the following:
 - a. Resignations as listed on Personnel Report Attachment A
 - b. New Employments as listed on Personnel Report Attachment A
 - c. Substitue Daytime Program as listed on Personnel Report Attachment A
 - d. Substitute STEM Club Teachers 2023-2024 as listed ono Personnel Report Attachment B
- 14. Board Comments
- 15. Motion and vote for approval to Adjourn

Agenda Posted:	August 7, 2023 by 4 o'clock p.m.
Fro	ont door of Business Development Center Building
Posted by:	
	Minutes Clerk

The next Regular meeting of the Board is:

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

9:00 a.m.

Kenneth W Hayes Board Room

PERSONNEL REPORT

Attachment A

Resignations:

Guillermo Martinez Mendoza – Graphic Design/Communications Specialist Ryan Maxell – Daytime Maintenance

New Employments:

Emily Goggans- Public Services Adjunct Instructor Tanner Toney- Public Services Adnunct Instructor Joshua Mark- Maintenance James Dalton Williams- Daytime Maintenance

Substitute Daytime Program:

Denver Blatt – Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Keith Edwards - Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Kaleb Gandy- Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Brian McGee- Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Tanner Rollins- Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Adam Shelby- Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Brady Skillings- Substitute / Skills Emergencey Services
Carley Eastep Cook- Substitute Instructor
Jeremy Layman- Substitute Instructor
Jodi Mattheson- Substitute Instructor
Cassidy Miller- Substitute Instructor
Todd Ogden – Substitute Instructor
Karen Van DeSteeg- Substitute Instructor
Craig Wiseman-Substitute Instructor

PERSONNEL REPORT

Attachment B

Substitute STEM Club Teachers:

Angela Horto- Choctaw Elementary Brandi Watkins - Clara Rynolds Elementary Vera Larsen- Clara Reynolds Elementary Laura Parson-Clara Reynolds Elementary Jenny Little-Clara Reynolds elementary Christina Tracey- Indian Meridian Elementary Kylie Matthews- Indian Meridian Elementary Mary Ashley Prothe- James Griffith Intermediate Terryle Campbell- James Griffith Intermediate Tara Freeman-Jones Elementary AJ Calvert- Jones Elementary Angela Custar- Luther Elementary Samantah Pearson- Luther Elementary Dena Stephens- Luther Elementary Mackenzie Crow- Luther Elementary (NEW) Alex Hamlin- Nicoma Park Elementary Alison Stapp- Nicoma Park Elemenary Megan DeQuasie- Nicoma Park Elementary (NEW) Toni Turner- Nicoma Park Intermediate Kellie Barris- Nicoma Park Intermediate Haley Casteel- Nicome Park Intermediate Donna Boyer- Russell Babb 4th & 5th Grade Terrie Williams- Russell Babb 4th & 5th Grade Shannon McCroskey- Russell Babb 4th & 5th Grade Lauren Sadberry- Russell Babb 4th & 5th Grade Deborah Baack- Westfall Elementary Kimberly Whittaker- Westfall Elementary Rachel Allen – Westfall Elementary Rita Hayhurst- Westfall elementary (NEW)